Posted by: GW7AAV | November 4, 2010

50,000 Unstoppable Watts

“Anthrax, ham radio and liquor” sing Clutch in their song ‘50,000 Unstoppable Watts’. I really don’t know what the guy is on about even after reading the lyrics, but I like their sound. The band is pretty heavy so not for all tastes. I assume he means the thrash metal band Anthrax which is a bit too hardcore for my tastes but I can relate to ham radio and liquor. I have some fairly wide musical tastes from classical through to metal depending on my mood.

Lyrics here – Unstoppable Watts-Clutch

I think I will go and lie in a dark room and listen to some Mozart now to calm me down again. Just for the record my favourite classical composers are Liszt and Wagner but I consider most of the works of Mozart to be as close to perfection as it is possible to get.

Leave a Reply

Categories

