Posted by: GW7AAV | November 24, 2010

Fractal Antenna Demonstration

I have been convinced for some time now that the future of antennas was with the use of designs based on fractals. My searches on the Internet have always left me feeling there was something someone was not telling me. This video that appeared on Southgate ARC Newsline seems to confirm that despite my limited knowledge of the subject my suspicions were correct. I wonder how far we are away from that magical one antenna for all bands or even sleeves like that in the video to increase the bandwidth and gain of our co-linears. Watch the video and see what you think. I suspect also that the word fuzzy may appear with regard to wideband antennas in the near future too.

Fractal Antenna Systems, Inc. www.fractenna.com

Responses

  1. “I wonder how far we are away from that magical one antenna for all bands…”

    Do you believe in magic?


Leave a Reply

Categories

