Posted by: GW7AAV | June 27, 2011

UK Radio Amateurs Exam Rumours Quashed

Despite rumours to the contrary, Alan Betts has confirmed that the Advanced (or any of the exams for that matter) are NOT about to be made tougher. So if anyone says anything to the contrary tell them it ain’t so.

Sorry for the lack of posts here of late. Another case of life’s little hiccups getting in the way of life. Not that I have had much to write about, my last planned SOTA outings got cancelled due to persistent rain and I was all set up for the RSGB’s 80 metre SSB club contest when I was told I was moving boxes for my son Adam 2W0DPI was has moved back home for a while. My brother recently was in a serious condition in hospital and now we are worried sick about my eldest son James’ fiance who has been rushed in to hospital. It always seems to rain but just lately it is the monsoon season in our lives. Lots of upheaval at work too has kept me busy.

Responses

  1. Our prayers are with you…

    73 /paul W3FIS

    • Thanks for your concern and prayers. I always say life is a series of misfortunes interupted by occasional disasters. My wife says I am pessimistic but when things go well I can enjoy being pleasently surprised. Somehow the sun always seems to come up and the darkest hours are just before dawn.


Leave a Reply

Categories

