Posted by: GW7AAV | December 1, 2014

IC-7400 Stolen

Came across this on Facebook …

The Wakefield and District Radio Society premises has been broken into.

The only thing so far identified as missing is an Icom IC-7400. The matching power supply & desk microphone was left behind, leaving me to suspect that the thief may not be a Ham. One antenna lead was cut, but as a duplexer was fitted, they ripped out one of the antenna sockets & left it attached to the duplexer.

If anyone is offered a Icom IC-7400 serial number 0303444, or asked to repair it, could you please let me know.

Thanks Guys

73 Darryl M0LDI Chairman WDRS
m0ldi@wdrs.org.uk


Responses

  1. Hi,I would very much appreciate a permanent link on your blog-site to my QRP shortwave website.

    Here’s a link to my QRP-website: http://www.stationqrp.com

    Thank you very much in advance!

    73’s
    Jack


Leave a comment

Categories